Nightwalkers Series


Series Info


Dark Paranormal Romance


Contemporary Romance

Series Description:

Nightwalkers is a dark paranormal romance series following the life of Ashleigh, the author of the Nightwalkers series. Her books were inspired by nightmares about Nicolas, a vampire, who had forced her to become his bride.

Ashleigh invents a hero, Drake, who she bases on her favorite rock star, Caleb, to save her from Nicolas, and rewrites happy endings to her nightmares.

Throughout the series, Ashleigh meets some of her characters in real life, starting with Caleb (the rock star), then the Count (her Nicolas).


Books in the Series

Nightwalkers Collection

(contains prequel and books 1-3)


Buy Link:




Prequel to the series



“…Darken the sky so that I may feel the heat of this sinful tale.”

– Nicolas

Book Description:

Ashleigh is the love of an evil vampire king, Nicolas, who only exists in her nightmares. He, nor their dark love story is real. That is until she writes Nightwalkers, a book series that gives life to characters that resemble Nicolas and the vampires from her dreams.

Buy Link:

Book Excerpt:

Blood Kisses

Book #1


“I liked that one line…” Caleb was pouring two bottles into a glass, watching the liquid mix together. “‘I hear your lips whisper I love you, but in my heart, I know those words are never for me. It’s just a recycled line you coo to your victims’.” A small laugh escaped his lips as he sat down on the couch. “Sounds a lot like a rock star stealing the hearts of his fans.”

-Caleb Mason


Book Description:

Ashleigh Brown, the author of the popular Nightwalkers series, lives a quiet life free of the limelight.  She keeps her real identity secret by writing under the pen name, Victoria Allure.  She soon finds herself in a bind when she’s kidnapped by a group of handsome vampires seeking Victoria.  She then agrees to meet their Master, who’s a huge fan of her books.  But instead of meeting him, she accidentally crosses paths with her rock star crush.  He is the sexy muse behind Nightwalkers and the man she based the hero in the series upon. She would do anything to meet him but little does she know her crush has a secret…

Buy Link:

Book Excerpt:

Link to a Professional Review of Blood Kisses:

Forever Black

Book #2

foreverblack2015“Forever is black without you.  Like an endless sea of waves that crash upon me, so heavy they crush my every breath and I’m forced to breathe in their salty poison.”

-Ashleigh Brown

Book Description: After the death of her grandfather, Ashleigh reluctantly fulfills a promise she made to him before he died.  With the help of her estranged fiancé, she attempts to reconcile with her mother, whom she hadn’t seen since she was a child.  Soon she is faced with the painful past she tried to bury along with the memories of her mother.  A past that will soon try to devour her, exposing the real-life inspiration behind the murderous villain from her Nightwalkers series, Nicolas.

Buy Link:

Book Excerpt:

A link to a professional review of Forever Black:

Blood War

Book #3


“What was once mine…will always be.”


Available in ebook and paperback

Book Description:

Ashleigh’s former lover, Drake, is waging war and he won’t stop until she surrenders.  He soon proves more powerful than she realized and the scales are quickly tipping in his favor.  As her lack of faith in her leadership abilities grow, memories of him plague her dreams, most manifesting into nightmares.

But aside from being the leader of the Morgan vampires, she’s also a mother. And raising a vampire isn’t as easy as it seems, especially a toddler with a big appetite. She worries she’ll fail her family, all of them once again becoming Drake’s slaves.

Will she succeed in defeating Drake or will she once again become his submissive?

Buy Link:

Book Excerpt:

Link to a Professional Review of Blood War (It was a reviewer’s top pick!):