Inside the mind of a fantasy writer

Cover Reveal: The Christian’s Kisses Series

My publisher let me redesign the covers for my Christian’s Kisses series, which is awesome.  I’m grateful to SCP for being flexible and giving me the opportunity to use my own designs.  It’s another reason why I love my publisher.  SCP has an awesome cover artist, so the originals are good too.  But, as a designer, I just wanted to add my own touch.

I think I’ve made the the perfect Christian, and am super excited about Initiation’s new cover.  I adore it.  But what do you think?  Do you like the new or old covers?  I love opinions, so feel free to leave one 😉

 

Initiationredofinal

seedofthemasterredofinal

 

 

 

 

 

 

===================================================================================

Here are the original covers

 

13 responses

  1. I love the new ones!!! 🙂 He does make a perfect Christian. I also like the girl’s expression on the second cover.

    October 25, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    • Thanks for your thoughts on it. Im glad you like them too! It was very hard to find the picture for the second book actually. I just couldn’t find an innocent (naive-ish) doe eyed looking model that fit her. This was the closest to get I could get.

      October 25, 2014 at 8:43 pm

  2. SMEXY Covers!!! Really nice! Lots of love, Emily

    October 25, 2014 at 4:21 pm

    • Thanks Emily!

      October 25, 2014 at 8:44 pm

  3. Okay Seeds I love the new one but Kisses I prefer the original in terms of the figures but the new in terms of colouring, I like the way Christian is lurking half hidden in the background but that eye stares out at you

    October 26, 2014 at 5:17 am

    • Initiation I meant not kisses need more coffee

      October 26, 2014 at 5:17 am

    • Thanks for leaving your thoughts, Paula! I’m glad you like the second, that was a bit of a challenge because I couldn’t find the perfect Addison in stock. And though I agree that the two figures in the original tell a bit more about the story, it’s not my vision of the characters. It’s a great cover design, just doesn’t really represent my story like I want. Also, Christian would never be lurking. He has to be the center of attention, especially when Addison’s around. And the new Initiation is my cover crush. Those eyes draw you in and don’t let go. Probably why I can’t stop staring at it….. ❤

      October 27, 2014 at 12:53 pm

      • Maybe I preferred it because I think of Initiation of being more about Addison than Christian in respects but I do agree the cover guy is definitely very very nice eye candy 😀

        October 27, 2014 at 2:26 pm

        • True, it is about her struggle more than his. Maybe they’ll be together on book 3 😉

          October 28, 2014 at 1:56 pm

  4. heartspuzzle26

    I love the new covers! Those eyes and the designs are more out there as far as coloring goes. FYI this is your #1 fan Jenn. I decided to try my hand at blogging again lol. 🙂

    October 26, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    • Ha ha, yay! I’m glad you’re back. You’ll have to give me your blog address so I can follow you 😉 I like the dark colors in my covers, and the red is awesome. Very horror, vampire. I’m in love with Christian in my version. The first covers didn’t do him justice. He just looks plain sexy evil in my version. I love it ❤

      October 27, 2014 at 12:31 pm

      • heartspuzzle26

        Me too. I took a break but things have calmed down in my life and I’m ready to write again. 🙂

        http://jennsuniquethoughts.wordpress.com/

        Yeah he does look sexy in the new version. I love his eyes haha.

        October 27, 2014 at 10:35 pm

  5. Lovetiggi's Book Reviews and Promotions

    Reblogged this on Lovetiggi's Book Reviews and Promotions.

    October 28, 2014 at 5:45 am

Leave a Reply

