Inside the mind of a fantasy writer

Character Profile: Aleesia Sasson

charcterprofile2

As authors, we all do character sketches so I’m sharing one of mine.  First I will introduce you to one of my favorite characters from The Bloodlust Prince.  I plan to do a series of these and in the next few posts you will get the pleasure of meeting some more.  If you have a suggestion for who you would like to meet next leave a comment.

Onto the profile…..

aleesiaAleesia Sasson (?)

Nicknames/Alias: Aleesia Creed, Esa

Age: Early 20’s

Quote: “….Why can’t I just bite him?”  Her fear had turned to anger, Aleesia looking briefly at her reflection in the mirror than back at her mother.  “Right now I’d bite him so hard I’d make him bleed…”

Eye Color: Blue

Hair Color: Dark Blonde

Species:  Cat Demon

Occupation: Sells produce at the military base

Relationship Status: Is dating Andrew in the beginning but later marries (?).

Love interest(s): General Andrew Silverton, Prince Auron of Delvin

Goals: To prove Andrew is lying to her.

Hardships to overcome:  Hiding her real identity because of prejudice against demons, shaming her family by marrying a human.

Faults: Nosey, secretive, hot tempered, bold

Talents: Sweet talker

Hobbies: Horseback riding

This is a fun little exercise that I’m passing on to a few other people so if I nominate you, play along.  My nominees are; CC, Paula, Mel, Tricia, Mari and Emily.  If anyone else wants to participate you are welcome to.

Come on…play along and introduce me to one of your characters.

12 responses

  1. LOVED BLOODLUST PRINCE!!!! However it’s not on Goodreads??? I am expecting to review, post and profile this book with you this month!!!! If that is okay? Thanks, Emily

    February 10, 2013 at 10:42 am

    • Sure, I’d love that. I’ll have to get it set up on goodreads so you can post a review. I’m glad you liked it and I appreciate the reviews! Thanks for reading 🙂

      February 10, 2013 at 10:47 am

    • I just set it up on goodreads so you should be able to leave a review now. I also added a few chapters to the beginning since you bought your copy so you should be able to get an updated a new version of the book if you want to. If not give a holler and I’ll give you a free code to download it.

      February 10, 2013 at 10:57 am

  2. I’ll have to make this my task for my Wednesday post. Can you do one on Christian? I’d just like to know more about him.

    February 10, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    • Sure, I’d love to. I’ll do him next week. Thanks for the suggestion 😉 Thanks for playing along! I can’t wait to meet one of your characters!

      February 10, 2013 at 1:29 pm

  3. I have to admit I thought she was younger late teens early 20’s

    February 12, 2013 at 12:54 pm

    • I think it’s because she is spoiled and can act very immature. Also she doesn’t have a steady job like an adult, she works for her father. It is interesting you say that though because I can see how she can look pretty young. If you read the whole book, you’d see both Auron and Andrew are at least ten years older than her so that could also make her look younger as well.

      February 12, 2013 at 12:59 pm

      • I do think this is really interesting though especially as people have an idea in their heads of the character that can be different to that of the writer

        February 12, 2013 at 1:02 pm

        • Wait till you read Christian’s. I’m sure ‘my’ Christian is different from a reader’s view of him. It’ll be interesting to see how my profile differs from yours. You’ll have to tell me when you read it 😉

          February 12, 2013 at 1:05 pm

          • hmmmm think we discussed that in part before when I showed you that pic of the mystery relation with the psycho eyes

            February 12, 2013 at 1:08 pm

            • Ha ha, maybe we did.

              February 12, 2013 at 1:08 pm

  4. Pingback: We’re All A Bunch Of Characters | ChantelC

Leave a Reply

