Inside the mind of a fantasy writer

So….

checking in

“Set your sights on heaven my dear and surely you will get it.”

Secret Scarlet 

***********************************************************************************************************

After a lot of deliberation I’ve finally made up my mind about something that’s been bothering me.

I needed some time for this one and though it seems like a no brainer, it was very very hard.

Super hard.

My whole writing career, I’ve been shooting for the stars and when someone offered me wings I was going to turn them down.  Seriously-and up until a few days ago I thought I had made my mind up about it.  But then I forced myself not to turn anything down without giving the issue some serious consideration.  I had to put on the big girl pants, take a deep breath and force myself to make a big decision.

It wasn’t until today that I made a concrete decision and I can finally breathe without going into a panic attack.

Okay, so now onto what I’ve been neglecting to tell all of you-well most of you.  My Christian’s Kisses series has been picked up by a publisher.  Initiation will be coming out this summer and Seed of the Master later on.  I sent out the contract today so it’s offical (well almost).

Though I’m still biting my nails on the whole issue, it’ll be okay.

I’ll be okay.

Like I mentioned in a post the other day, if someone offers you wings, you should take them.  Don’t turn them down because they are grey instead of white, short instead of long.  Someone believes you are great and you should too.

I know someday I’ll get those giant white wings I desire and they’ll take me higher than the moon but for now I’m going to be proud of myself for reaching the clouds.  I know someday my wings will grow longer and grander but until then I’ll try my hardest to fly closer to my goal.  Heaven.

13 responses

  1. TheOthers1

    This is awesome. Go you! 🙂

    February 1, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    • Thanks CC!

      February 1, 2013 at 6:00 pm

  2. Congrats! 🙂

    February 1, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    • Thanks 🙂

      February 1, 2013 at 7:51 pm

  3. Congrats again. We’re gonna have fun!

    February 1, 2013 at 8:54 pm

  4. Congratulations! Well deserved! 🙂 I’m so happy for you!

    February 2, 2013 at 7:07 am

    • Thanks 🙂

      February 2, 2013 at 8:24 am

  5. Little Slice of Heaven

    I knew you could do it! 🙂 Everything works out the way it’s supposed to in the end. Even if you have to go through some bumps on the way to happiness.

    February 2, 2013 at 10:24 am

    • Thanks Jennifer 🙂

      February 2, 2013 at 10:39 am

  6. Congratulations!

    February 3, 2013 at 9:26 am

Leave a Reply

