Inside the mind of a fantasy writer

Another Experiment…

Today is my birthday, which turned out better than I thought considering I’m officially ‘old’ now.  The milestone birthday wasn’t as hard as people said it would be.  I’m happy and though there are a few things I still want, I am content with where I am at this point in my life.  I have an amazing little guy and  I guess his dad’s not bad either-well most of the time 😉

I had an ice cream cake with my boys, all of us sharing one piece because it was hard to cut and we didn’t want to wait for it to thaw (He bent the knife trying to cut it). It made me laugh and was just a reminder of how lucky and blessed I’ve been in life.

On another note, I tried another audio excerpt, this time with dialogue.  I had a lot of fun with it and I think it turned out great.  It’s a little long though so I doubt anyone will take the time to listen to it, but all that matters is that I had fun doing it and thought I’d share.  It’s from one of my favorite chapters in The Bloodlust Prince (one of my favorite stories) that is more humorous than anything.  I’m not ready to do a serious toned one like something from Christian so I started with one from The Bloodlust Prince instead.

6 responses

  1. Happy Birthday!!

    December 7, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    • Thanks!

      December 7, 2012 at 10:38 pm

  2. TheOthers1

    Happy birthday! Wanted to say it before it was too late.

    December 7, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    • Thanks CC!

      December 8, 2012 at 9:37 am

  3. i have nominated you for http://paulaacton.wordpress.com/2012/12/08/blog-of-the-year/

    December 8, 2012 at 5:07 am

    • Thanks for the nomination Paula!

      December 8, 2012 at 11:56 am

Leave a Reply

