Inside the mind of a fantasy writer

The Lucky Me Award

Lucky MeMe!!!!!!!!!!!

I’ve been given an award by one of my favorite fellow bloggers, Paula!  Ha ha, what a sweetheart of her to think of me 😉  Go check her stuff out people!  And go badger her and convince her to give us more teaser excerpts from her novel!

Here are the rules of The Lucky 7 Meme:

1.) Go to the 7th or 77th page of your Work in Progress.

2.) Go to the 7th line of the page.

3.) Copy the next 7 sentences or paragraphs. Remember, they must be as they are typed.

4.) Tag 7 authors.

5.) Let them know they’re it

OMG…now a line from pg. 7 or 77 of my WIP.  Ha ha!  I have LOTS of those so which to pick?  Hmm…well let’s use The Gateway, since that’s the one I’m currently working on.

A piece of candy kissed Stella’s lips, dangling from her fingertips and not yet entering her mouth.  There was a sex scene on, Stella’s mouth opening wide as she watched the TV.  She popped the candy in her mouth slowly, listening intently to the man telling the woman how much he loved her and a bunch of mumbo jumbo that could be found in such a movie.

Samson was laying on the bed next to Stella.  His large head was resting in her lap as she scratched it slowly.  The sight of the Apollo’s large cat would normally ignite great fear into anyone who saw him but now he looked like a tame pussycat laying next to Stella.  Wiggling his whiskers a few times before he let out a large yawn, Samson stretched out his legs and rolled over on his back.

I don’t tag others…I’m such a spoil sport hee hee.

8 responses

  1. well I would give more teasers but…..not sure if I can until I check out the submission rules a bit more the bits I posted are likely to get a big overhaul in editting but I may have a plan for you to read more…….thats only if you really want to though

    June 18, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    • I do want to read more 😉 What’s your plan?

      June 18, 2012 at 4:33 pm

      • well as you know I have some fb friends who have been reading along with the first draft hopefully in the next week I will be setting one up for the edited draft so if your are up for reading along I could add you on fb and add you into the group…..

        June 18, 2012 at 4:35 pm

        • Sure, I’d love to 😉 I did ‘like’ your page on fb. Is that the page you’re talking about?

          June 18, 2012 at 4:40 pm

          • no it is set up as a group will let you know as soon as I get it sorted 🙂

            June 18, 2012 at 4:41 pm

  2. Congrats!! 🙂

    June 19, 2012 at 10:51 am

    • Thanks 🙂

      June 19, 2012 at 11:30 am

Leave a Reply

