Inside the mind of a fantasy writer

My Baby

Three years ago today the greatest man in the world entered my life.  He’s the best piece of artwork I’ve ever created and I thank God for him everyday.

I couldn’t imagine my life without him in it.  His laugh, the silly conversations we have together about trains and monsters and especially his ‘cuddles’.

He’s the perfect man (I’m training him well).  He tells me he loves me a hundred times a day, always says thank you for everything I do for him and tells me,  “I’m the bestest mommy ever.”

Even though he does have his moments where he makes me want to rip my hair out, like locking car doors or trying to ‘fix’ things, it doesn’t make me love him any less.  Someday he will be something great but for now I want him to stay my sweet little boy forever.

Happy Birthday Mr. Kyle’s!  Mommy loves you!

7 responses

  1. Happy birthday little man. He is adorable

    June 6, 2012 at 4:04 pm

  2. Heidi…he looks sooo precious…and thanks for sharing.

    Be encouraged!

    June 6, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    • Aww…you’re welcome 😉

      June 6, 2012 at 5:09 pm

  3. Awwww – he’s so cuuuuuute! 😀
    Congrats to you both!

    June 6, 2012 at 6:30 pm

  4. Belated happy birthday to the little one!! Like Mel said… he’s sooo cuuutteeee 😀

    June 9, 2012 at 5:59 am

Leave a Reply

